This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.3
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4
Reviews
    us
    8.8
    October 23, 2017
    Very nice accommodations
    Pricey
    Very clean
    us
    7.5
    October 19, 2017
    Relaxing
    No staff available in morning or evening.
    Rooms were spacious. Kitchenette. Patio. Bedding/towels
    Adam Faill
    us
    10
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    us
    7.9
    May 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    robert
    us
    6.2
    May 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    TONI
    us
    7.5
    May 8, 2017
    Nice place - not very nice proprietor.
    The proprietor was not a very friendly or helpful person. She didn't make us feel welcome. The room/suite was nice but dark.
    Bed was good. Pillows were good. Room was adequate but not much light (from windows and no view).
    Vvincent
    us
    10
    April 27, 2017
    Great place in every way
    We liked everything about su nido
    Warm welcome wonderful pillows and bed overall a superb experience!!
    us
    9.6
    April 18, 2017
    We will be planning on more trips to Ojai and will stay here again.
    The only issue we had was there was not an on site manager so reaching someone was difficult. There was also NO flexibility in a late checkout.
    The suite was very comfortable, quiet and quaint.
    Catherine
    us
    6.2
    December 19, 2016
    It's a bit overpriced for what you get
    Street view, no privacy. I have to closed the curtain all the time, because the windows are all facing the street. When you closed the curtain, the room is very dark. The bathroom looks like retirement home. There are chrome grab bar in the shower and beside the toilet. There is a wooden slatted fold up shower seat, it felt weird. The heater and the fan in the bath room is super loud, it sounded almost like mini helicopter.
    charming tiny backyard and the place looks pretty cozy. It's very convenience to walk to the restaurant, gas station(overpriced) and grocery shops.
    Gail
    us
    7.1
    December 17, 2016
    Never received a reminder from booking.com. Will never use their service again.
    We booked the weekend 5 months prior to our stay and forgot to put it on our calendar. We never received a reminder of any kind from booking.com. We were only able to stay one night, as I am a surgeon and had to leave Sunday morning to be back at work in Los Angeles and in the operating room at 7 on Monday. There was no flexability, discussion whatsoever about NOT charging us for the second night. I will never book with booking.com again
    Michelle
    us
    10
    October 29, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Candice
    us
    9.6
    October 25, 2016
    Heart of downtown Ojai Living
    Erik A Johnson
    us
    8.3
    October 9, 2016
    nice but overpriced
    For a Thursday....off season a little overpriced for what you get
    andrew
    us
    9.6
    August 25, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    August 16, 2016
    Small couch in living room.
    Wonderful bed and loved the bathroom.
    The pleasantview
    us
    9.2
    August 9, 2016
    Beautiful, peaceful place to stay. Loved it!
    Communication/customer service/understaffing/no one at the front desk (we tried 4 different times in 2 days). Wanted to ask about bikes that were shown with our reservation, and needed to get the wifi password (found that later) We were told by check in person we could pay room charges with 2 cards at checkout time, perfect, wouldve helped to note that on our paperwork because at checkout a different person charged our room before we checked out (without any communication, no call, we had to find her to ask.) Ownership/management should make sure staff is available to assist guests, others were looking to check in and out and waiting around for assistance.
    This is a beautiful place, everything seems new and very clean. We loved our little cottage and only wished we could've stayed longer. The bedroom was huge and had a comfy bed and quiet floors, quiet property, loved the kitchenette area and used that the most. Spacious bathroom, fireplace, little outdoor area to sit with a fountain. Every detail was thought of. Wish they had a pool.
    Katherine
    us
    9.6
    July 24, 2016
    Was a wonderful place to stay.
    Loved the personal service. The bed was extra comfy, the location was Quiet and quaint .
    Bruce
    us
    9.2
    May 10, 2016
    very clean, spacious, large bathroom, great location
    Sal
    us
    10
    April 14, 2016
    The Perfect Place to Stay in Ojai.
    Nothing.
    Everything.
    Larry
    us
    10
    April 7, 2016
    Looking forward to staying again.
    Having access to a pool at their separate location is not really a convenient option.
    It's a beautiful little property...comfortable, classy and clean. We borrowed some bikes and had a nice cruise around town.
Loading reviews...
Close